Latest News

Blooming Mold Competition now open for entries

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

The competition for talented gardeners ‘Blooming Mold’ is back by popular demand in 2018. All residents, businesses and schools in the town can enter, with a chance of winning a first prize of £60 and second of £30 in each category. Read more >>

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

To fill a casual vacancy in the office of Town Councillor for Mold Town Council - South Ward. Read more >>

NOTICE OF CO-OPTION - WEST WARD

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Notice is hereby given that Mold Town Council intends to Co-opt one member to fill the vacancy that exists in the office of Councillor for the West Ward of Mold Town Council. Read more >>

Vacancy for Councillors (West Ward)

Monday, 21 May 2018

There is currently a vacancy for Mold Town Councillor in the West Ward. Read more >>

Vacancy for Councillors (South Ward)

Monday, 21 May 2018

There is currently a vacancy for Mold Town Councillor in the South Ward. Read more >>

Bailey Hill Festival

Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Bailey Festival Sunday 10th June, 1.00pm - 6.00pm Cultural & family fun day at Bailey Hill, all welcome Read more >>

Sid Matthews Community Awards

Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Sid Matthews Community Awards is an annual event, open for nominees from the local community in March 2018 Read more >>

Mayor’s Grand Charity Concert

Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Sunday 29 April, Mayor’s Grand Charity Concert. An evening with Dafydd Iwan and his guests, Tudur Owen, Hefin Elis and Gwenan Gibbard; supported by Buzz-Ah! and the Mold school winners in ‘What Wales means to me’ competition. Concert 7.30pm in the Anthony Hopkins Theatre at Theatr Clwyd, tickets £20 Read more >>

MAYOR’S ST DWYNWEN’S DAY CHARITY DINNER DANCE AND

Tuesday, 19 December 2017

MAYOR’S ST DWYNWEN’S DAY CHARITY DINNER DANCE AND AUCTION, Friday 2nd February 2018 Read more >>

Can you help find Dashing Santa?

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Santa has been very busy preparing for this year’s Santa Dash and has been getting into practise by dashing around the shops & café’s in Mold looking at all the wonderful things on sale in the town. Each shop or café he has visited he’s left a wonderful model of himself for you to find with a numbe Read more >>

Blooming Mold Winners

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Blooming Mold 2017 / Yr Wyddgrug yn ei Blodau 2017 Best kept front garden / Yr ardd flaen fwyaf trwsiadus 1st Mr & Mrs Bebb 2nd Mrs B Keen Best kept hanging basket / Basged grog fwyaf trwsiadus 1st Mrs Wolfe 2nd Mrs R Worsnip Best garden in a tray / Yr ardd orau mewn hambwrdd 1st Archie Ho Read more >>

Bailey Hill Meeting 18th July

Friday, 14 July 2017

You are invited to come along and help to develop ideas for interpretation and signage at Bailey Hill that will help visitors to learn more about the heritage. We will discuss different interpretive media and the stories that we want to tell. We would also like to encourage people to take part in so Read more >>

Blooming Mold

Wednesday, 07 June 2017

Blooming Mold Competition now open for entries Read more >>

Bailey Hill Festival

Monday, 22 May 2017

Bailey Hill Festival Sunday 11 June 1pm to 6pm Fun activities for the whole family http://cittaslowmold.co.uk/home/bailey-hill-festival-sunday-11-june-2017.html Read more >>

Bailey Hill public meeting Tuesday 9 May, 7pm

Tuesday, 09 May 2017

Held in the Jubilee Room, 1st Floor Mold Town Hall, Earl Road, Mold CH7 1AB Discussion on developing the Bailey Hill Masterplan and the Bailey Hill Festival (11 June) Members if the public and Friends of Bailey Hill are all welcome Please contact Mold Town Council on 01352 758532 for Read more >>

Local Government Elections 2017

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Local Government elections are taking place on 4th May 2017. This will present the opportunity for those interested to become a member of Mold Town Council. Read more >>

Pancake Day Races

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

Flipping great fun! Shrove Tuesday will be celebrated in Mold with the annual Pancake Races held, for the eleventh year, in Daniel Owen Square. You’re welcome to join in the fun on Tuesday 28 February, starting at 2pm. Read more >>

Festival of Light in Mold

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Sunday 15 January 2017, from 3.30 to 4.30pm in the Daniel Owen Centre followed by a magical procession starting at 4.30pm from the Square to Bailey Hill, Mold Read more >>

Wild About Mold Sat 22nd Oct events

Saturday, 22 October 2016

It’s all go on Saturday 22 October with six ‘Wild About Mold’ events in and around Mold – including a medieval re-enactment on Bailey Hill with the House of the Blackstar Read more >>

Afternoon Tea with Ruth Madoc at Soughton Hall, Mo

Friday, 16 September 2016

Afternoon Tea with Ruth Madoc at Soughton Hall, Mold, Friday 16 September, 1.00pm. Tickets £18.00 per person. Available from Mold Town Council , Vaughan Davies & Dodds Auction House. In aid of Welsh Hearts & St John Ambulance, Mayor of Mold ‘Save a Life’ Appeal Read more >>

Mold’s Mayor announces he wants to “Save a Life” t

Tuesday, 07 June 2016

Mold’s Mayor announces he wants to “Save a Life” through charity fund raising. Read more >>

Application for Financial Assistance now open

Monday, 06 June 2016

Application for Financial Assistance now open Read more >>

Dementia Friends Sessions

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Dementia Friends Sessions at the Town Hall, Wednesday 18th May Read more >>

Town Manager's Newsletter May 2016

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Town Manager's Newsletter May 2016 Read more >>

Blooming Mold Competition now open for entries

Thursday, 05 May 2016

Blooming Mold Competition now open for entries Read more >>

Afternoon tea with the Mayor

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Calling all Mold’s 90 year olds…… come and join the Mayor for an afternoon tea! As part of the towns celebrations for the Queen’s 90th birthday, the prospective Mayor of Mold, Councillor Anthony Parry, is inviting residents of Mold who will be 90 years of age during 2016 to join him and other m Read more >>

Town Manager's Newsletter April 2016

Monday, 18 April 2016

April Edition of the Town Manager's Newsletter Read more >>

Parkfields Pentecost lunch meetings

Tuesday, 08 March 2016

Parkfields Pentecost lunch meetings Read more >>

Sid Matthews Awards

Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Sid Matthews Awards now open for nominations Read more >>

Town Manager's Newsletter

Thursday, 04 February 2016

Read the Dave Hill, the Town Manager's Newsletter here Read more >>