MOLD TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the Meeting of Planning Committee held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall Mold and by Video conferencing on Monday 6 June 2022.

PRESENT: Cllrs Geoff Collett, Haydn Jones (Mayor), Darren Norman and Sarah Taylor. Also, by V/C Cllr Tina Claydon. Officer: Ian Jones, Town Clerk and Finance Officer. Observing Cllr Catherine Hill

APOLOGIES: Cllrs. Teresa Carberry (Deputy Mayor) and Bryan Grew,

ABSENT: None.

1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

RESOLVED: That Cllr Sarah Taylor be appointed Chair of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None

4. MINUTES

RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the meeting held on 3 May 2022 be approved as a correct record.

5. TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Committee noted the established Terms of Reference

6. PLANNING APPLICATIONS

The Committee considered the following applications:

(a) <u>Ref:</u> 064428

<u>Proposal:</u> Application for removal or variation of condition 1 following grant of planning permission. (061346)

Location: Tyn Llwyn, Raikes Lane, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 6LR

No objection.

(b) <u>Ref:</u> 064438

<u>Proposal:</u> Erection of a side extension, loft conversion with raised roof ridge

Location: 53 Bryn Awelon, Mold, Flintshire, CH7 1LT

No objection.

RESOLVED: That the above comments be forwarded to Flintshire County Council.

SUMMARY OF DECLARATIONS MADE BY MEMBERS' IN ACCORDANCE WITH MOLD TOWN COUNCIL'S CODE OF CONDUCT

PLANNING COMMITTEE	DATE: 06/06/22
1	

MEMBER	ITEM	MINUTE NO. REFERS

Chair's signature: Date:

WORD/MINUTES/PLANNING