MOLD TOWN COUNCIL CYNGOR TREF YR WYDDGRUG

Town Hall Earl Road Mold Flintshire CH7 1AB

Telephone: 01352 758532



Neuadd y Dref Ffordd yr Iarll Yr Wyddgrug Sir y Fflint CH7 1AB

Ffộn: 01352 758532 Ffacs: 01352 755804

To Members of Mold Town Council

6 May 2021

Dear Councillor,

You are hereby summoned to attend the **Annual Meeting of Mold Town Council** to be held at 6.00pm by Zoom video-conferencing on **Wednesday 12th May 2021**.

Yours sincerely,

Town Clerk and Finance Officer

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

2. RETIRING MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

The retiring Mayor, Councillor Teresa Carberry, will review her year of office

3. TRIBUTES TO MAYORAL YEAR 2020-21

To receive any tributes from Members on the work of the Mayor during the past Municipal Year

4. ELECTION OF MAYOR 2021/22

To elect a Town Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year

5. **DEPUTY MAYOR 2021/22**

To elect a Deputy Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year

6. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any known declarations of interest in items on the agenda

7. BANK MANDATES

- 7.1 To authorise any two Members of the Council together with the Town Clerk and Finance Officer to sign cheques and authorise salary/pension/PAYE payments on behalf of the Town Council
- 7.2 To authorise the Town Clerk and Finance Officer to arrange bank transfers on behalf of the Town Council
- 7.3 To authorise the Town Clerk and Finance Officer to arrange payment by direct debit for the following:

I-Data – telephone and internet

Flintshire County Council – National Non Domestic Rates Town Hall

Flintshire County Council – National Non Domestic Rates Cemetery

Your Care Services Ltd - Gas heating service Cemetery Lodge

EDF - Electricity supply to Bailey Hill Centre

Biffa - Waste collection Bailey Hill Centre

8. SUBSCRIPTIONS

To consider and approve membership of the following organisations during the forthcoming year – a review is required of memberships – suggest CDR Committee:

- 8.1 One Voice Wales £1636
- 8.2 The Institute of Cemeteries and Crematoria Associate Membership £95
- 8.3 Trust for Conservation Volunteers £38 (or refer to CDR Committee)
- 8.4 Cittaslow UK £1,500
- 8.5 Flintshire Tourism Association £50 (or refer to CDR Committee)
- 8.6 The Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales £20 (or refer to CDR Committee)
- 8.7 Mold Choral Society up to £40 sponsorship (or refer to CDR Committee)
- 8.8 Any others refer to CDR Committee

9. OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

To appoint representatives to the organisations listed below. Last year's representatives and any vacancies are detailed:

- 9.1 One Voice Wales Councillor Trevor Arnold and Bryan Grew
- 9.2 Daniel Owen Community Association Councillor Geoff Matthias and Tim Maunders
- 9.3 Police and Community / County Councillor Councillor Brian Lloyd

- 9.4 Alyn Works Liaison Committee Councillors Karen Hodgkinson and Brian Lloyd (West Ward Members) and Councillors Andrea Mearns and Sarah Taylor (East Ward Members)
- 9.5 Parkfields Management Committee Councillor Haydn Jones
- 9.6 Mold Town Concert Band Management Committee Councillor Teresa Carberry (Mayor)
- 9.7 Grosvenor Hall Committee Councillor Haydn Jones
- 9.8 Mold Fairtrade Councillors Teresa Carberry and Andrea Mearns
- 9.9 The Bailey Hill Project Partnership Councillors Brian Lloyd and Andrea Mearns
- 9.10 Mold Plastic Reduction Steering Group Councillor Brian Lloyd and Andrea Mearns
- 9.11 Woodlands for Water Steering Group Councillor Andrea Mearns

10. COUNCIL COMMITTEES 2021/22

To appoint Members to the following standing Committees of the Council (Current membership is shown):

- 10.1 Cemetery Committee delegated powers six members Councillors Chris Bithell (Chair), Haydn Jones, Geoff Matthias, Andrea Mearns, Anthony Parry, and Gareth Williams
- 10.2 Community, Development & Regeneration Committee delegated powers six members Councillors Geoff Collett (Chair), Trevor Arnold, Chris Bithell, Robin Guest, Andrea Mearns and Anthony Parry
- 10.3 Planning Committee delegated powers seven members Councillors Bryan Grew (Chair), Brian Lloyd, Geoff Matthias, Andrea Mearns, Anthony Parry, Sarah Taylor and Gareth Williams

Note: The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are ex-officio voting members of the above Committees

- 10.4 Personnel Committee The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillors Anthony Parry (Chair), Geoff Collett and Bryan Grew
- 10.5 Budget Sub-Group The Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillors Karen Hodgkinson, Tim Maunders and Anthony Parry
- 10.6 Policy & Audit Committee Councillors Haydn Bateman (Chair), Teresa Carberry, Bryan Grew, Haydn Jones, Geoff Matthias, Anthony Parry and Sarah Taylor
- 10.7 Community Awards Panel five members The Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillors: Trevor Arnold, Karen Hodgkinson, Brian Lloyd, Tim Maunders and Gareth Williams

- 10.8 Financial Assistance Review Panel 4 members Councillors: Trevor Arnold, Karen Hodgkinson, Sarah Taylor and Gareth Williams
- 10.9 Cittàslow Mold All Members of the Council
- 10.10 Youth and Children's Council Committee The Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillors Chris Bithell, Geoff Collett, Haydn Jones and Andrea Mearns

11. SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS

To consider the enclosed schedule of meetings for the forthcoming year

12. MEMBERS' ATTENDANCES - MUNICIPAL YEAR 2020/21

To note the attached record of Members' attendances at Council meetings